Terrace Martin Announces New Album ‘Drones’ Ft. Kendrick Lamar, Cordae, Ty Dolla Sign, More

Terrace Martin has announced a new album today, Drones, arriving November 5th via Sounds of Crenshaw / BMG.

The 3x Grammy-nominated musician has accumulated a host of people for his new project: Kendrick Lamar, Snoop Dogg, Leon Bridges, Cordae, Ty Dolla $ign, Robert Glasper, Kamasi Washington, YG, James Fauntleroy, D Smoke, Channel Tres, Smino, Celeste, Malaya, Kim Burrell and Hit-Boy. Martin will be doing his thing on sax, keys, vocals and more.

Check out the tracklist below which reveals that Kendrick Lamar will appear on the title track along with Ty Dolla $ign, James Fauntleroy and Snoop Dogg.

“There are touches of R&B, touches of jazz, touches of hip-hop, touches of classical, Cuban music, West African music, house music,” says Martin. “You’re going to hear all elements of Black music within this record. It’s not one element I can leave out if I call myself a true Black artist.”

Along with the cover and tracklist, he has also dropped the first single ‘Leave Us Be’ which you can listen below.

Drones Tracklist:

1. Turning Poison Into Medicine

2. Drones (feat. Kendrick Lamar, Ty Dolla $ign, James Fauntleroy & Snoop Dogg)

3. Leave Us Be

4. Work It Out (feat. Cordae)

5. This Morning (feat. Arin Ray & Smino)

6. Tapped (feat. Channel Tres & Celeste)

7. Reflection (feat. James Fauntleroy)

8. Leimert Park

9. Griots of the Crenshaw District (feat. Kamasi Washington, Robert Glasper & Hit-Boy)

10. Evil Eyes (feat. YG & Malaya)

11. Sick Of Cryin (feat. Leon Bridges & D Smoke)

12. Don’t Let Go

13. Listen (feat. James Fauntleroy, Kim Burrell & Robert Glasper)

See Also  Young Dolph's Family Releases Statement Following His Death Last Week

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.