Mass Appeal & DJ Premier Announce ‘Hip Hop 50 Volume 1’ Soundtrack Feat. Nas, Lil Wayne, Run The Jewels, More

Mass Appeal and DJ Premier have officially announced volume 1 of the awaited Hip Hop 50 soundtrack.

The 1st EP as part of Hip Hop 50: The Soundtrack series will be released on July 15. The series were originally announced last year to celebrate the sounds some of Hip Hop’s most prolific producers ultimately leading to the 50th anniversary of the genre next year.

“It’s an honor to kick off this iconic Hip Hop 50 music program. Hip Hop continues to inspire fans across the globe and it’s incredible to think of what the next 50-years will bring” DJ Premier said in a statement.

A series of 10 EPs of all newly released music will bring together the industry’s most highly regarded producers and artists. Other producers involved in the series include Swizz Beatz, Mustard, The-Dream, Mike Will Made It, No I.D., Hit-Boy, Take A Daytrip and Tainy.

For Preemo’s EP dropping next Friday, we have appearances from Nas, Lil Wayne, Run The Jewels, Joey Bada$$, Remy Ma, Rapsody and Slick Rick. Check out the complete tracklisting below and pre-order/pre-save here.

A portion of all #HipHop50 proceeds will be donated to various charitable organizations, including the Universal Hip Hop Museum set to open its doors in 2024.


Lettin’ Off Steam Feat Joey Bada$$

Remy Rap Feat Remy Ma & Rapsody

Beat Breaks Feat Nas

Terrible 2’s Feat Run The Jewels

The Root Of All Feat Lil Wayne & Slick Rick

See Also  What Live Stream of Rolling Loud New York 2021 Headlined by 50 Cent, J. Cole & Travis Scott

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.